Bedside Tables

Here’s what I turned my clearance candlestick into with inspiration from Richmond Thrifter. You can check out her blog here and the awesome table she made!

Here’s what I started with:

$12 Candlesticks from Homegoods clearance

$10 Ribba picture frames from ikea

First I took the frame apart and  found the center on the back piece of the frame.

Then I put some glue on the top of the candlestick so it would stay in place as I flipped it over and added 5 screws. Yes that’s probably more then necessary but I figured it’s better to add too many then not enough.

I had recently bought some blue fabric to make curtains. And I searched for fabric or paper that would match that I could use for the table top. I had no luck so I scanned the blue fabric and turned it brown and made the pattern a little larger in photoshop and printed it out. Here’s what I came up with.

Then I put the brown pattern paper in the frame and put it back together with the newly attached candlestick leg.

Here’s the finished tables.

Thanks for the great inspiration Richmond Thrifter!

3 thoughts on “Bedside Tables

  1. Pingback: that’s a lot of wine | kittylou's attic

Leave a Reply

