More Decorations

While I was at Micheal’s looking for more ornaments for my ornament wreath I noticed that everything else was on sale so I got this wreath and some christmas decorations. Put it all together real quick and made a wreath for the front door. door wreath

I saw some light up stars on Pinterest and wanted to make my own version. I took some pieces of wood I had left from another project, glued them together with Elmer’s glue and painted them white. Here’s how they looked before the paint. After the paint dried I just wrapped a string of lights around each point.
IMG_2617

The stars are now glowing above our stockings. I also made that sign this year. I did it in the computer and printed out all the letters and just taped them to a piece of ribbon. Some day I’ll have a fire place to hang the stockings on instead of a book shelf but it will do for now.
IMG_2664

Leave a Reply

